Nostalgia

Weebles wobble when they camp (but they don't fall down).

Lately I’ve been thinking about things from my youth that made me feel warm, cozy, and happy. That includes some old board games and toys that I wish I still had to share with my niece and nephew. Also, I’m surprised by how many old school toys had a camping theme (like this awesome Weebles RV). It doesn’t seem like there are a lot of camping-inspired toys these days–maybe road trips in campers, caravans, or RVs are less of a family thing now.

I was a little old for Weebles when they were at the height of their popularity, but that didn’t stop me from playing with my sister’s roly-poly toys (the Haunted House was my favorite–it had a glow-in-the-dark ghost).

 

This entry was posted in Getting Started and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Nostalgia

  1. Weebles were so lame, why did we like them so?

  2. Paige says:

    Don’t you mean, Weebles were so awesome?

  3. Daphne Cain says:

    Exactly – Weebles were awesome!! Many a, many a, long hour playing with my treehouse weebles!

Leave a Reply

