Gloom, despair, and agony on me

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This morning I found two ridiculously-priced (as in cheap) micro campers just an hour away from me. A friend at work sent me the craigslist ad that was posted just last night. I didn’t even stop for coffee before emailing the owner to see if I could come tonight or tomorrow to check them out.

Alas, they were gone by lunchtime. Still, another fine example of how cool networking is. Thanks for keeping me in the know, Wenny! And y’all keep those camper sightings coming, pretty please.

If you read my bio, you might remember that a Scamp I saw last October inspired me to start this blog and begin looking into to the camper lifestyle. So I was excited to see the posting for both a Scamp and a Burro just down Highway 70 in La Grange–a haw, haw, haw, haw. Gratuitous ZZ Top reference aside, neither was quite as vintage as I would like, but both were excellent fixer-upper candidates. Plus, my Volvo could have towed either (they’d be great for tailgating), and after some gussyin’ up I could have sold her to some other camper revamper. So I’m definitely going to keep these mini fiberglass campers on my list. It might be a great starter project.

The search continues…

This entry was posted in Getting Started and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gloom, despair, and agony on me

  1. DLo says:

    Any camper from La Grange is certain to be full of pearl necklaces and Filet-O-Fish

  2. Daphne Cain says:

    Oh, so close! I know your first camper trip will be to Louisiana!!

Leave a Reply

