The Bubba Jane

flowery vintage camper

Zippin' through NC

Vintage camper sighting at the Wine Emporium. Spotted by Jerry and Kristi C. near Asheville, NC.

The internet makes it really easy to be a stalker. I discovered that the Bubba Jane, a 1965 Zipper, is owned by one of my Sisters on the Fly (Sister 1520). Here’s a great video diary of her story on how she came to own this cheery tin cabin on wheels.

This entry was posted in Getting Started and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Bubba Jane

  1. Daphne says:

    Very nice – vintage with a lovely name!

  2. Barbara says:

    Excellent post. I really enjoyed the video and I need to keep hearing the voices of women who are actually going, doing, traveling the life I want. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Camilla says:

    Paige,

    What are you waiting for? Life is short! You should be out decorating your new camper!

  4. SHARON says:

    Hi I am in the process of restoring a zipper camper that was my mom and dad’s. I am searching the web to get info and pictures of zipper camper out there. I hope one day someone will see my zipper on the road. Keep rolling Bubba Jane.

  5. Carolyn says:

    We have a little zipper like Bubba Jane, and want to restore it. Any guidance would be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

