I need a camper, H.I.

movie set Airstream

This is how Nick Cage rolls

Good friends, Daphne’s birthday, and the French Quarter Festival–all good reasons for a weekend trip to New Orleans. We spotted this Airstream on our walk into the Quarter and assumed it was associated with Nicolas Cage (judging by the movie titles on the door). So, I decided to do a little research–and it does indeed appear to be the trailer where Cage prepares for his latest role in the action film Medallion (which releases in 2012).

I also discovered Saturn Films was hiring extras last week for a Mardi Gras scene. Someone captured a little of the excitement on a camera phone, and you can see it here. Turns out they were seeking extras again yesterday. Too bad we were preoccupied with French Quarter revelry, or maybe we too could have joined in on the fun.

Saturn Films logo

This entry was posted in Getting Started and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I need a camper, H.I.

  1. Dan says:

    I’m so glad you got that pic. I don’t think anyone believed us!

  2. Daphne says:

    I for one am very glad not to be a movie extra. I’m feeling a little over-exposed as it is!

  3. I would like to have met Nicolas Cage. I would have invited him to hang out at Port of Call with me. I bet he likes that place.

Leave a Reply

