One Piece at a Time…

vw air freshener

Clean as a whistle! (and I like it too)

I have amazing friends and family. Not that I haven’t always known that, but the kool, kampy, camper gifts that folks have been sending me really warm the cockles of my heart. They are gentle reminders that I have all that I need to get what I want–one piece at a time. And my collection of camper kitsch has grown in the last few months. Most recently, my great pal Claire from Old Blighty sent me this swankily-scented-VW-inspired air freshener. Hopefully, I will find an old stinky camper I can use it in, soon.

My work has been light over the holidays, but I have some new projects lined up for later this month. So my plan is still on track. By spring I’ll have some form of a metal frame on wheels that I’ll work on through the summer and fall. I’m thinking her maiden voyage will be spring, 2012. Where should I go first?

My latest camper lead comes from the lovely Sabine. Her Virginia neighbor has an old Sprite she might be willing to part with–and I like Sprites! I don’t know all the details of this model, but Sabine snapped a few photos last time she was up there. I won’t post all the photos until I learn more, but the bumper stickers on this beauty stuck out to both Sabine and me. This Sprite has obviously been home to many a bluegrass festival reveler. Maybe it’s a sign from Big Dan that she’s for me.

Sprite camper

My Grass is Blue.

On that note, I’ll say goodnight with some help from Johnny Cash.

This entry was posted in Makes & Models, Sprite and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

