Tin Cans & Fairy Lights

Camper Christmas tree ornament

Don't you wanna just shrink yourself and curl up with a good book and a cup of coffee in this mini camper?

Twinkle lights make just about everything prettier. My camper ornament will have to do this Christmas. But maybe next year I’ll be a little closer to driving my neighbors crazy with something like this:

camper with lights

Christmas Magic

While I was checking out festive camper Christmas decorations, I was so excited to stumble across SnailTrail.co.uk, a VW camper-for-hire company in Bedfordshire, UK. It just so happens that I’m planning a trip to England next summer to visit my pals Daphne and Dan who will be teaching abroad with LSU. SnailTrail has a fleet of campers available for hire to adventurers traveling through the British Isles. And I’m pretty sure Daph would be up for seeing England by VW van.

Dora in Snail Trail's camper, Betty

Dora the dog riding in "Betty"

SnailTrail had a “Daphne” camper (though she’s been retired). But I think hanging with “Flo” (pictured here) would be a great way to see Old Blighty.

Flo, SnailTrail.co.ukRead more about Flo and her sisters here or check out Flo’s personal blog.

This entry was posted in Getting Started, VW Camper and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tin Cans & Fairy Lights

  1. Daphne says:

    It’s on like Donkey Kong – but I really don’t understand what that means!

  2. Pingback: Trim Your Tree with Tincan Trinkets | ReCamp

  3. Pingback: Camper. - rugged life | rugged life

Leave a Reply

