The very pink of perfection

pink trailer

Cat, The Vintage Housewife http://thevintagehousewife.blogspot.com/

I think I met my new best friend tonight (she just doesn’t know it yet). I stumbled upon this vintage vixen’s blog post about her pretty in pink ’53 Field and Stream. My favorite thing is the pink stove. It reminds me of my Easy-Bake Oven (though mine was turquoise).

interior of 1953 Field and Stream camper
I spent the last two hours window shopping on her site, checking out her saucy vintage frocks and great camper links. I’m collecting some good inspiration, but I’m getting antsy for my own project.

This entry was posted in Getting Started and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The very pink of perfection

  1. Pat Altman says:

    My mother LOVED pink and when she and my step father built their home in 1958, everything was pink in the house. She had a pink floor, counter tops, kitchen table with a pink laminate top, and a pink and grey tiled floor!!

  2. That sounds awesome! I love the pink and gray combo that was so popular in the 50s. Show me some photos if you have some!

  3. cat says:

    oooooh weeee honey…what a lovely and kind lil comment about me and my trailer…can’t believe i stumbled on you…thank you lil’ darlin…happy trails…good golly so nice!!!!

  4. I’m glad too, Cat! It’s so good to hear from you. You’re an inspiration. Love all the goodies on your blog. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

